Opt to receive a notification when an end user's WhatsApp account (MSISDN) has potentially been transferred to a different user. Thus, you can avoid sending sensitive information to the wrong user.
If you enable this feature, you will receive user identity information with every inbound message that is delivered to your webhook.
The process flow is as follows:
WhatsApp unblocks your communication with the end user after you acknowledge the notification. So, acknowledge the notification only after you reauthenticate the end user.
Acknowledgement of the notification does not authenticate the end user.
For more information and an example, refer to the API request.
To enable this feature, contact the Infobip Support team.
Search Functionality for Official Business Account
End users can use the Search function to find your official business account. To be visible in the Search function, follow one of these options:
- Go to WhatsApp Account Manager and activate the Search function.
- Contact the Infobip Support team.
Search functionality is available in Brazil, Colombia, Indonesia, Mexico, and the United Kingdom.