Conversation is built on a combination of participants (customer and agents) and messages exchanged between those participants. A customer participating in a conversation can be known or unknown.
Customer is known if their contact number is connected to the People profile. In the case of a known customer, the Agent can see the default customer attributes on the right side of their agent panel:
- Customer name - Associated with that destination number/ID in the People module
- Gender - If associated with person in the People module
- City - If associated with person in the People module
- Country - If associated with person in the People module
More information on managing customer details can be found using the View and Edit link in People. Agent can update customer attributes in the People module (e.g., change name, add destination, add tags, and more).
Additionally, a Supervisor can configure customer attributes in the agent panel through the Conversations module > Settings (far left) > Customer Context Card.
Customer details can be configured in way that any attribute available through the People module can be added to Customer details context card. Beside adding attribute, supervisor can choose if agent will be able to view or edit attribute directly through context card.
When configuring attributes, supervisor can choose maximum of 5 attributes to be shown in customer details immediately (those are Basic attributes) and unlimited number of Additional attributes that you can find under See more in customer details.
Attributes in the customer details card will be listed based on how the Supervisor has set these up in the Conversations configuration. This configuration can be changed at any time.
Regardless of the customer details configuration, the Agent can update customer attributes in People (e.g., change the name, add a destination, add tags).
Within customer details, the entire conversation history is listed as well. Conversation history shows all open and closed conversations that were associated with a unique customer. It can happen that a wrong conversation is linked with a customer so there’s the Unlink option that enables agents to fix this.
A vice-versa situation is possible as well. For example, a conversation is by default linked with an unknown customer by mistake but then the Agent realizes that there’s an ongoing conversation with a known customer who already exists within People. In that case, the agent can link the conversation with the existing customer, and customer details will appear.
Customer context card
Here you will decide which additional customer details will be shown to agents when talking to customers. Also, decide whether you want these details to be editable by agents or leave them as fixed entities.