Bot Settings tab gives a general overview of the bot with the possibility to define the following:
- Bot Name
- Bot Description
- Escape Phrases
- Session Timeout
- Session Re-engagement
- Voice enablement
- URL shortening and tracking
Once you select the channel for the chatbot, you can no longer switch it to something else due to channel specifics.
All changes you make on the Settings tab are saved automatically.
- Bot name - displays the name you gave your chatbot and can be changed here.
- Bot Description - if you want to add a description of what purpose the chatbot serves.
- Channel - displays available channels. The channel you selected when creating the chatbot cannot be changed.
- Sender - type of sender will depend on the selected channel. Once you save the sender, you can no longer change it.
- Language - choose between the following options: English, Spanish, Croatian, Portuguese, Arabic, Other (Latin), and Other (non-Latin). If English selected, this cannot be changed after saving. Spanish and Portuguese with NER enabled cannot be changed after saving. None NER-enabled languages can be changed after saving. Only English, Spanish and Portuguese support NER (Named Entity Recognition).
- Voice Messages - allow you to send dynamic and customized text-to-speech messages to your customers in any supported language. Enable this option to enable voice selection in the chatbot builder, as well as to enable speech-to-text recognition from incoming voice messages. Note enabling this option will incur additional costs.
- Escape Phrases - are used to send the user back to the dialog with intent Default (used when the intent is not recognized). You can add more than one phrase considering what is the most common way for your end users to leave conversations. Use Enter key to save the value.
- Session Timeout - is a drop-down list that enables you to select how many minutes will the bot wait until deciding that the conversation is over and cannot be continued where it left of. Once the timeout is reached, this means that the session between the chatbot is over and the whole conversation context deleted. If the end users return to the conversation, a new session will start from the introductory dialog.
- Session Re-engagement – use it to send a reminder to the end user that the session is about to expire. The time values for each option will depend on the previously selected time period in Session timeout.
►In-dialog message is triggered when the user has stopped replying to the bot while inside a dialog (where the chatbot expects a return message, as in Attribute or Process User Input element)
►Outside the dialog message is triggered if the conversation between the end user and the chatbot stopped outside a defined dialogue (there is no input expected from the user) but the conversation can still continue while the session is active and if the user
URL Shortening and tracking - Trim long URLs which you are sending in chats to reduce screen space being taken up and character count using shortening.
Sender number used for the chatbot cannot be used in 2-Way Flow campaigns due to possible simultaneous usage of the number by the chatbot and the Flow campaign.